A DAY TO…

image

A day to mourn
The things I have done
Ones I have left undone
The persons who to the beyond have gone

A day to meditate
Cast thought on my long days
Evaluate my erring ways
Never to make the same mistakes

A day to plan ahead
What do I wanna become?
What, as a result, must I shun?
Where do I wanna eventually return?

A day to give thanks
To the ones that appreciate my being
Ones that aided me to here be
And to the one that actually made me Somebody.

To those who wish me a happy birthday,
Don’t forget to also add a happy stay

In the grave

Leave a Reply

