PROSTITUTE IN DISGUISE

image

PROSTITUTE IN DISGUISE

I may pretend I do not see you
But I do quite clearly
In fact
I seize every chance to take a look
I see you
Working against my success so doggedly
A devil incarnate you must be

You please my eye-balls
But worry my soul
You serve yourself
For others to devour
You think you are at liberty?
NO!
All you are is a slave
To the society

You roam the streets
Like a gentle lunatic
No better than a dog
Proud of its regalia
You put on fishnets
And say you are decent
You cover yourself in nylon and strands
And claim to be clad

Mini-skirts, mini-wits
Sleeveless shirts, zero feats
Buried face, glaring folly
If you deem yourself gorgeous
Why not ask your past love
Your days are numbered, O whore
For old-age is no one’s foe

My pals would point at you
As if to say
Now that is one material
Worthy of wedlock
In disgust I shake my head
Because I know
You are no more
Than a second-hand doll

You this clown!
You have the cheek
To say you a woman?
All you are is
A left-over dish
A worthless toy
A prostitute, in disguise

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

