THE DISCOVERY

image

THE DISCOVERY

MY VOLITION WAS NOT A PLAYER
IN THE WHETHER OF MY EXISTENCE
MY WILL WAS NOT CONSULTED
BEFORE IT WAS SUMMONED
MY PRESENCE

PULLED FROM MY LONG REPOSE
I BATTLED WITH THE RUSH OF RAY
PUSHED INTO THE ODDNESS OF THE COSMOS
I COULD NOT BUT BEHOLD

THE PIERCING PARABOLA ON DELIGHTED FACES
STRANGE VOICES THAT CAUSED ME FEAR
AN INVINCIBLE FORCE THAT GENTLY CARESSES
A NIGH OUTCRY PUNCTURING THE EAR

LOOKING, I SAW
HEARING, I MARVELLED
TOUCHING, I WAS AWED
STATIC, YET MILES I TRAVELLED

I SENSED THE ORDER IN THE DISORDERED STARS
THE MUSIC IN ORNITHOLOGICAL CACOPHONY
THE GRASSLAND WITH MY SILKY FEET
THE AROMA FROM ALL ENTITIES

I PLAYED, I CLIMBED, I DIVED
EVERY SECOND WAS LIKE MY LAST
EVERY SENSATION, I ENJOYED
NEVER THOUGHT IT WOULD NOT LAST

I GREW, I THOUGHT, I KNEW
I WENT AHEAD
TO INFER WITH MY TINY HEAD
IF BEINGS COULD THIS MARVELOUS BE
THEN HOW MUCH SO IS HE WHO DESIGNED IT?

TO HIM I DEDICATED ALL MY STRIFE
WITH WHOSE WISDOM I EXIST
I SIPPED IN EVERY BIT OF LIFE
BEFORE FINALLY I STRIKED THE BUCKET

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

