CHANGE: sequel to DEAR MOTHER, WHY? and BLAME ME NOT

image

CHANGE: sequel to DEAR MOTHER, WHY? and BLAME ME NOT .

Change!
Dear mother, change!
Do not deem my words as verbiage
Do not treat them as garbage
For out of an exiguous age,
There may emerge a judicious sage

Change!
Dear mother, change!
I am in a wild outrage
I feel like I am held hostage
For my brothers,
It is always an overage
But my own lot,
Is outages and multiplex shortage

Change!
Dear mother, change!
Change your attitude towards my personage
Liberate me from this bondage
All I seek is good parentage
I have nowhere to voyage
Only with you is my heritage
And from you is my lineage

Yours sincerely,
The common man

Leave a Reply

