BLAME ME NOT: sequel to DEAR MOTHER, WHY?

image

BLAME ME NOT: Sequel to Dear Mother, Why?

Wherefore, mother

Blame me not
If I take up arms against my brothers
If I steal from them and make them shudder
Blame me not
If due to my ignorance,
I detonate myself and deny others a living chance
Blame me not
If I take to drug trafficking and cyber-crime
Because I do not have no dime
Blame me not
If I exile myself from this God-forsaken nation,
To seek green pastures in distant habitations
Blame me not
If I dishonour you mother
If my actions shame you in front others
Blame me not mother
For It is not my frailty
It is you who neglected your duty

From your kiddo,
The common fellow.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: CHANGE: sequel to DEAR MOTHER, WHY? and BLAME ME NOT | A PRODIGY's RATIOCINATIONS

Leave a Reply

