TRAFFIC OF THE SOUL

TRAFFIC OF THE SOUL by AGBAAKIN AMIABLE JERRY

Everyday i go on with my way.
I carry on with dismay.
My heart beats fast swift.
But it’s not my heart that is ill built.
It’s certainly my ambition for adventure.
All paths culminate in a confused juncture.
Such is the way of man.
I look over the seas and land.
I hold a constant gaze at the night stars.
None can match the gay corals.
But i have never beheld a city’s rigmarole.
In a city called Soul.
You will see herds of migrants.
Disillusioned!
Who grace wont grant..
Many streets run on it.
It has the most convoluted traffic.
A bunch of caustic vehic wardens.
Negligent!
Undermining orderlines and sanity.
If my soul has traffic lights.
Then i wont ruminate on it’s diurne night.
Every murky matters will spring
transparent.
Alas!My soul has no such magic armament.
So everyday I go on with the dismay.
Groping about the monstrous dark.
Falling with no solace to hack.
With no skill within my hold.
To scheme the tortuos roads.
To predict the raging of the sea.
To be what i want to be.

Leave a Reply

